Australia beats All Stars at Water Polo by the Sea

water polo players by the sea

Australia men’s national water polo team on March 9 hosted the International All-Stars from Europe and USA in the sixth season of Water Polo by the Sea. Aussie Sharks won 16:15 in this fascinating match that was played at the Bondi Icebergs pool in Bondi Beach, Sydney.

Hosting water polo players Richie Campbell, Johnno Coterill, Rhys Howden and Billy Miller faced the All-Star team, full of Olympic Gold medalists and World Champions, led by Filip Filipovic, Dusko Pijetlovic, Guillermo Molina, and Maurizio Felugo, who participated even though he had retired in 2015.

Thousands of people gathered to enjoy the brilliant moves of water polo superstars and a breathtaking scenery. The result was of less importance this time. It was a true promotion of water polo, as envisioned by the founder, Thomas Whalan, four-time Aussie Water Polo Olympian.

Like or Comment

To Top